Spotlight: Group of the Week

IMG_2262

Tutor: Calvin Lau

Hola, me llamo Calvin. Soy de San Francisco, California. Tengo 20 años y estoy en mi tercer año en Duke. Cuando me gradué, quiero ser un doctor pediatrica. En escuela, estudio biología y salud mundial. Fuera de la sala de clase, me gusta cocinar, hacer surfing, y ir de aventuras con mis amigos. Mis estudiantes, Nancy and Norma, son los mejores. ¡Estoy orgulloso de ellas y estoy emocionado a aprender más con ellas!

Tutee: Norma

I am 39 years old. I was born in Mexico City. I have one child, he is 10 years old. I like to listen to the Beatles, Marc Antony and like to eat Chinese and Mexican food. I have a great tutor.

Tutee: Nancy

Hello! My name is Nancy, I come from Mexico City and I came to the United States in 2004. I have lived for eleven years in North Carolina. All my family live in Mexico, and I have three children.

